Javascript Menu by Deluxe-Menu.com OMG!!! Fashion Boudior - Online shopping fraud, watch out girls! - The Purse Page Marketplace & Forum

  Marketplace & Forum

Subscribe 
Search

Go Back   The Purse Page Marketplace & Forum > Fashion & Handbag Chat > Open Forum
User Name
Password

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 11-27-2008, 02:52 PM
oceanachic oceanachic is offline
Junior Member

 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 4
Angry OMG!!! Fashion Boudior - Online shopping fraud, watch out girls!

Hi everyone, I just wanted to post this so no one else has to go through what I went through last night!! I was shopping for cute coats at fashionboudior.com & was totally scammed! This company comes up with many different Google and Yahoo searches and offers great deals on designer clothing. Once you enter your credit card info. they state they are no longer accepting CCs and you must send the guy CASH through Western Union! Yea, right. I was suspicious and called my credit card company... only to find there were over $2000 in attempted charges! Luckily this guy is stupid enough to attempt 4 different charges in a row and triggered my credit card company's security feature. Not sure how other CC companys deal with fraud, but BEWARE of this site & DO NOT SHOP THERE!!! I now have to delay my holiday shopping due to my CC being cancelled!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 12-30-2008, 05:20 PM
Amanda-Joy Amanda-Joy is offline
Junior Member

 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Michigan
Posts: 9
Send a message via AIM to Amanda-Joy
Default wow



thanks so much for sharing that. I will never go there. people sure really need to be careful these days buying things on the internet..thanks again for the warning
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 01-08-2009, 01:51 AM
destinyuv destinyuv is offline
Junior Member

 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks for the heads up
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 01-25-2009, 12:45 AM
JBallard JBallard is offline
Junior Member

 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 24
Default

Thanks for letting all of us know!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 02-04-2009, 01:49 AM
kalslv kalslv is offline
Junior Member

 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 22
Default

thank you very much for the info
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 03-02-2009, 10:01 PM
PlaneJaneBoutiq PlaneJaneBoutiq is offline
Junior Member

 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 20
Default

OMG! AMAZINGBAG.com does the same exact thing!!! Thanks for sharing!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.0.0 RC6